COVID Update and Documents

  01653 697698
info@derwenttraining.co.uk
Hertford Way, York Road Industrial Park, Malton, YO17 6YG
application form text
application form link

Meet the Team

Board of Directors

Derwent Training is governed by a Board of Directors who are made up of Directors and Senior Managers from local employers.

Our current Board of Directors are:

  • Chairman: Richard Shaw - Managing Director at Ellis Patents
  • Vice Chairman: Danny McFarlane - Production Director at Ellis Patents
  • Finance Director: Steve Pearson - Finance Controller at Autohorn Fleet Services
  • Board Member: Alan Pickering - Joint Managing Director at Unison
  • Board Member: Ann Watson - Chief Executive Officer of Enginuity
  • Board Member: Alan Suggett

If you are interested in joining our Board of Directors, please email Derwent Training’s Chief Executive Offer, Claire Gavaghan on claire.gavaghan@derwenttraining.co.uk

Staff List

  • Claire Gavaghan – Chief Executive Officer - claire.gavaghan@derwenttraining.co.uk
  • Gary Simm – Quality Manager - gary.simm@derwenttraining.co.uk
  • Nichola Zanda – Business Support Manager - nichola.zanda@derwenttraining.co.uk
  • Bob Hardie – Trainer - bob.hardie@derwenttraining.co.uk
  • Colin Frank – Trainer - colin.frank@derwenttraining.co.uk
  • Tina Sandford - Trainer - tina.sandford@derwenttraining.co.uk
  • Femi Omitade – Trainer - femi.omitade@derwenttraining.co.uk
  • Colin Lucas – Trainer - colin.lucas@derwenttraining.co.uk
  • Mike Smith – Trainer - mike.smith@derwenttraining.co.uk
  • Stuart Pitts – Trainer - stuart.pitts@derwenttraining.co.uk
  • Trevor Smith – Trainer - trevor.smith@derwenttraining.co.uk
  • Gerald Goodwin – Trainer - gerald.goodwin@derwenttraining.co.uk
  • Bridget Wheldon – Trainer - bridget.wheldon@derwenttraining.co.uk
  • Lauren Heslington – Business Development Officer - lauren.heslington@derwenttraining.co.uk
  • Laura Pearson – Business Administrator - laura.pearson@derwenttraining.co.uk